Multiple copies inbound

In around the last 24 hours I have started to receive multiple copies of some email - I view this in http://webmail.spamcop.net/

Some email is single, some doubled or more, in one case, probably about 20 copies. There is no pattern to where the duplicate mail is coming from or why. I've been running spamcop for several years and never seen this. I've had no spamcop problems for at least six months.

I just registered for this forum, and the validation email was doubled.

Here are part of the headers from two duplicate mails

Received: (qmail 3035 invoked from network); 31 Mar 2005 23:52:58 -0000

Received: from unknown (HELO c60.cesmail.net) (192.168.1.105)

by blade4.cesmail.net with SMTP; 31 Mar 2005 23:52:58 -0000

Received: from mailgate.cesmail.net (216.154.195.36)

by c60.cesmail.net with SMTP; 31 Mar 2005 18:52:44 -0500

----

Received: (qmail 18470 invoked from network); 31 Mar 2005 23:41:51 -0000

Received: from unknown (HELO c60.cesmail.net) (192.168.1.105)

by blade6.cesmail.net with SMTP; 31 Mar 2005 23:41:51 -0000

Received: from mailgate.cesmail.net (216.154.195.36)

by c60.cesmail.net with SMTP; 31 Mar 2005 18:41:32 -0500

-----------

Some mail seems to be taking a long time to get through - several hours - and perhaps some is getting lost