Microsoft spam reports go to the sewer?

For about the past week whenever I try to report a message that originates from Microsoft's Office365 handle it sends the message to  some weird sewr [at] senpluspluseop.onmicrosoft.com

See: https://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z6881814572z9bfd276bec188cdd562eea85191f1b37z

It seems almost like Microsoft is hijacked because if you do a whois on the IP 40.107.244.53 the address for reporting spam should be abuse@microsoft.com

I am no expert at parsing email headers. 

at the top of the reported spam I see 

Received: from NAM12-MW2-obe.outbound.protection.outlook.com (mail-mw2nam12on2053.outbound.protection.outlook.com [40.107.244.53]) by mxgw.aswglobal.net with ESMTP id h3BymdFGCx9OhXbA (version=TLSv1.2 cipher=ECDHE-RSA-AES128-GCM-SHA256 bits=128 verify=NO) for <x>; Tue, 16 Jan 2024 07:43:00 -0500 (EST)

When I plug the ip 40.107.244.53 into the "Blocking List" tab at the top of Reporting URL page I see  sewr [AT] senpluspluseop [DOT] onmicrosoft [DOT] com 

On 1/16/2024 at 8:20 AM, sc_aswglo said:

For about the past week whenever I try to report a message that originates from Microsoft's Office365 handle it sends the message to  some weird sewr [at] senpluspluseop.onmicrosoft.com

See: https://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z6881814572z9bfd276bec188cdd562eea85191f1b37z

It seems almost like Microsoft is hijacked because if you do a whois on the IP 40.107.244.53 the address for reporting spam should be abuse@microsoft.com

Even SC's parser redirects reports from abuse AT microsoft DOT com to report_spam AT hotmail DOT com. Well, at least until it was recently changed to sewr [AT] senpluspluseop [DOT] onmicrosoft [DOT] com.