spam from formular

vloang11230

Hi !

I am a french webmaster, and i am more and more attacked by spam injection / spam formular

within my websites i made :(

Of course, i have protected the forms, but, i wonder what i can do when i have detected

real spam (injection or abusives links ...)

. I wonder if i can submit the IP to spamcop ?

. what kind of punishment could i give to the computer ?

(i tried a '10 times java scri_pt window.alert') - indeed i would like the spammer's computer to 'die' instantly :rolleyes::blush:

I understand that it is better to let the spammer ignoring he is detected !

but .. you can easily understand the nervous breakdown the spam

can sometimes do !

Thanks for any feedback :):)

Vince

... - indeed i would like the spammer's computer to 'die' instantly :rolleyes::blush:
Ah Vince, already you have won our hearts! SpamCop has no access to such methods, it exists to find the source of email spam and to manage a blocklist based on the IP addresses of persistent offenders. True, as Steven has said, you can use a SpamCop reporting account to access the facilities here to find reporting addresses.

Another place to look for tools and information to assist you is the Rahul Net spam Tracking Page and there are others. I found that link from the excellent Spamhuntress Wiki (Wiki Main Page). There is also a modest section concerning research tools in these forums at Research Tools.

I am a french webmaster, and i am more and more attacked by spam injection / spam formular

within my websites i made :(

Of course, i have protected the forms, but, i wonder what i can do when i have detected

real spam (injection or abusives links ...)

If I understand your message, you are concerned about blog spam (or wiki spam. guestbook spam etc.). SpamCop is primarily a tool for e-mail spam, so it may not do you much good per se.