Jump to content

Spam-Cop Client now listed as a spammer can't send mail


Recommended Posts


My client is apparently a client; when ordb listed the world, they got listed and now can't send mail through their exchange server.

I logged in to get more information but there wasn't any and apparently customer support is from customers? So, I'm here trying to figure out if I need to start ripping the anti-spam crap the "KID" as the cfo call him put in or if someone can give me some assistance.

Unfortunately this is running through Exchange which doesn't give much in the way information, it either works or it doesn't.

I noted that SC black listed this server the day ordb black listed the world.

[ SpamCop Summary Report ]

-- See footer for key to columns and notes about this report --

IP_Address Start/Length Trap User Mole Simp Comments

RDNS Mar 24 20h/7 880 3 1 0 blocklisted


-- Summary Report Notes --

o All times are GMT, exact time of incident withheld.

o Time of this report is: Tue Apr 1 01:53:15 2008

o To close an issue, or get more details, log into your account:


o Issues are sorted with the newest reports first. Resolving new

issues first heads off additional spam from in-progress sources.

o This email is intended to be viewed with a fixed-width font.

o This email was requested in your SpamCop preferences page - where

it may be disabled.

o This report is sent periodically, but only if there have been changes.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I don't think the listing of has anything to do with ordb since this IP address has been listed 6 times. listed in bl.spamcop.net (

If there are no reports of ongoing objectionable email from this system it will be delisted automatically in approximately 22 hours.

Causes of listing

* System has sent mail to SpamCop spam traps in the past week (spam traps are secret, no reports or evidence are provided by SpamCop)

* SpamCop users have reported system as a source of spam less than 10 times in the past week

Additional potential problems

(these factors do not directly result in spamcop listing)

* System administrator has already delisted this system once

Because of the above problems, express-delisting is not available

Listing History

In the past 90.3 days, it has been listed 6 times for a total of 14.8 days

If it is an Exchange server, then there are several problems that could be the root of the problem. If you check out the 'Why Am I Blocked?' FAQ, in the server admin section, there are several links.

The senderbase statistics are not off the chart, but since it has user reports as well as spam trap reports then it looks as though somehow spammers are using this server to send spam.

Good luck in finding the problem.

Miss Betsy

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Here's some of the junk coming from that IP address, as reported by SpamCop users:

Submitted: Tuesday, April 01, 2008 6:48:47 AM -0700:

Your neighbour naked!! watch

* 2987149501 ( ) To: abuse[at]sbcglobal.net

Submitted: Sunday, March 30, 2008 12:11:41 PM -0700:

Naked Shakira Clip

* 2981926445 ( ) To: abuse[at]sbcglobal.net

Submitted: Friday, March 28, 2008 1:06:40 AM -0700:

Shakira porno clip

* 2974289158 ( ) To: [concealed user-defined recipient]

* 2974289155 ( ) To: abuse[at]sbcglobal.net

Your client isn't necessarily a SpamCop "client" -- they might simply have applied for a free ISP login to the SpamCop system at some point.


Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...