Exodus = BlackHat?

mrmaxx

I'm a domain admin here at work and I'm reporting a bunch of spam for one of our users (opening his mail in MY outlook and using SpamDeputy) and I've noticed that about 60%+ of his spam comes from Exodus IP's and is spamvertising sites HOSTED by Exodus.

My question is, since Exodus refuses munged reports, should I go ahead and send them un-munged reports, or are they "blackhat" enough to just pass the information on down to their spammy clients? If they are, I am not going to bother reporting spam to them, just gonna go ahead and let it hit the SCBL in the future...

I'm a domain admin here at work and I'm reporting a bunch of spam for one of our users (opening his mail in MY outlook and using SpamDeputy) and I've noticed that about 60%+ of his spam comes from Exodus IP's and is spamvertising sites HOSTED by Exodus.

My question is, since Exodus refuses munged reports, should I go ahead and send them un-munged reports, or are they "blackhat" enough to just pass the information on down to their spammy clients? If they are, I am not going to bother reporting spam to them, just gonna go ahead and let it hit the SCBL in the future...

Consider Exodus to be blackhat, and it is likely that they will pass the info on to their spammers.

As an option to sending unmunged reports you could still send munged reports from a "throw-away" account (such as a Yahoo or Hotmail account created specifically for the purpose of sending munged spam reports).

Consider Exodus to be blackhat, and it is likely that they will pass the info on to their spammers.

As an option to sending unmunged reports you could still send munged reports from a "throw-away" account (such as a Yahoo or Hotmail account created specifically for the purpose of sending munged spam reports).

What about above.net? I don't really care who gets my spamcop.net email address. :D I'm more worried about my work email address getting hit by spammers, the way my user's email address is. :(