Tracking Down a Spammer

Ecoclimber

For the past 5 years, I've been tracking a spammer from one site to another. Every time I get him kicked off from one server, he hops onto another domain. He is starting to use FTP servers. His latest server domain gives a bogus address in ARIN. To the best of my knowledge, it is illegal to give a bogus registration address? He is sending illegal spam messages in violation of our State Laws which makes it a felony. Because it involves interstate traffic commerce laws, I will be reporting him to the FBI. However, I am stumped as to how he can register a server under a bogus address. Who do I contact in regard to this fraudulent registration? I am a newbie so maybe this is somewhat out of the scope of this forum. I notice that spammers are becoming more sophisticated over the years making it more and more difficult to block their spam with the current software :(

Sorry, but you're not giving us much to go on here. Which domains? Which servers? Do you have a sample spam you could submit to the parser in order to give us a tracking link? This info would help a great deal.

-- rick

Sorry, but you're not giving us much to go on here. Which domains? Which servers? Do you have a sample spam you could submit to the parser in order to give us a tracking link? This info would help a great deal.

nslookup on notify.mysavertoday.info and

Doing a trace route as his headers are forged takes me to 72.37.186.2. There is no address at that location that I could find. The 800 number gave me a pizza company but now gives me a voice mail

SBC Telecom Consulting, Inc. MZIMA03-CUST-SBCCONSULT01 (NET-72-37-186-0-1)

72.37.186.0 - 72.37.187.255

OrgName: SBC Telecom Consulting, Inc.

OrgID: STC-89

Address: 105 Serra Way

Address: #429

City: Milpitas

StateProv: CA

PostalCode: 95035

ReferralServer: rwhois://rwhois.sbc.us.com:4321

NetRange: 72.37.186.0 - 72.37.187.255

CIDR: 72.37.186.0/23

NetName: MZIMA03-CUST-SBCCONSULT01