Unnecessary steps in reporting

BSmith786

When I check my e-mail I go into the Junk mail folder. I have all of my junk mail with certain keywords appearing to be prescription related highlighted in red. I select them and forward them to my reporting address as well as the FDA. I go through the rest to make sure they are all spam and forward them to my reporting address. In the control panel I specify spam[at]uce.gov to recieve my spam reports, they is no reason they should not as I am a US resident and they are not munged. Why is it that I need to log in to the website after forwarding to press "Report Now", check the box for spam[at]uce.gov, and press "Process spam Reports" why not process them after I forward them, especially since time is an issue. I can sort my junk mail and forward it all in under a minute. I do not always have the time to log in to the web site to follow the above unnecessary steps. What are there purpose? Any option to bypass these steps? Furthermore if munging is a problem why SC should not be used to forward to spam[at]uce.gov why not make an option to not munge reports to specified addresses? Why make me go and check that box evrytime? Why not make it checked by default?

Why is it that I need to log in to the website after forwarding to press "Report Now", check the box for spam[at]uce.gov, and press "Process spam Reports" why not process them after I forward them, especially since time is an issue.
Good evening, nice to hear from you.

If I understand the question, you want to know why you need to "Report Now" after you have submitted spam to SpamCop via e-mail forwarding. I admit this stumped me the first time I tried e-mail submission (I used to use the webmail form for this purpose).