New User

Hello,

I'm new to spam Cop and this forum. I have subscribed to SpamCop but have not done anything with it yet. The more I read, the more confused I become.

I use my domain address as my e-mail address and I think I know how to forward mail from my domain's account management page to SpamCop, then SpamCop to my ISP since I want to continue to use the domain address for e-mail.

I use MS Outlook 2003 for my mail and if I configure my set up as stated above, will mail still come to Outlook? Or will all of it be held at SpamCop in the held mail folder because I do not have these senders in the white list yet? Do I need to take all of my contacts from Outlook and put them into a personal white list one by one? I have not set up any special 'rules' or 'filters' since I have no idea how to do that. Mail is filtered in Outlook and known spam goes into the junk folder.

I do use Mail Washer and preview and delete from the server before I download. That has been a great help with all the virus' and worms that are going around lately. Besides Mail Washer I have Norton Anti virus to notify me when a message contains a virus.

We do a lot of PR work for the company we purchased our motorhome from and have a lot of inquiry e-mail from people that are not in our Contact folder in Outlook. Any address that is not in the Contacts goes to the junk folder and I can either state whether it is junk or not.

How is all this going to work with SpamCop? I'd like to have all the virus e-mails and spam pulled out before I get it in my in box. And are the new contacts going to be deleted?

While we are at our winter home checking e-mail or being on the web is no problem, but when on the road, I use my cell phone and have to wait until after 9 p.m. to do any surfing......free time after 9, so I'm wondering how much time I'll have to be on line getting held messages.

Sorry for the confusion and hope I've made some sense here....this is all new and not sure what I'm doing.