Spamcop requires the full Message

MikeRG

I am a retired VB developer and have decided to use some of my spare time writing an email client which includes reporting spam to SpamCop.

I need a couple of answers rather than wasting Spamcop server time experimenting.

What denotes the start and end of a "Full Message".

For example

Message Start

-----------------------------

+OK **** octets follow.

Return-Path: <kelgfndmlc[at]secrel.com.br>

Delivered-To: 12345678[at]1234567.whatever

etc.

-----------------------------

Do I need to include the First line above

Message End

------------------------------

blah

Message Body

blah

----811381287049581174--

--------------------------------

Do I need to include the final Stop(dot) and LF CR that denotes -End of Message-

I have tried various combinations with varying results. With some I get no reports, others I get reports that say submission could not be parsed (Or Like)

Kind regards to all

Mike

Query #1: No

Qyery #2: No .... but, would suggest that to make it easy, my words would be to add a 'new line' after the ending MIME separator line .....

Thanks for the info Wazoo

I have copied/pasted your suggested text into the Online submission form and it works perfectly..

Just need to perfect the Automatic Submit via Email part now.

Which is best..

To submit via Attachments (Many attachments in one eMail)

Many Emails containing one Attached Message

Forwarding individual Messages

Forwarding many messages in one eMail with seperators

Thanks again

I shall post my progress here if no-one minds

Regards to All

Mike

<snip>

Which is best..

To submit via Attachments (Many attachments in one eMail)

Many Emails containing one Attached Message

Forwarding individual Messages

Forwarding many messages in one eMail with seperators

<snip>