Is it me, or is using Spamcop Email too much work?

I'm still fairly new to this.. but I must say.. my spamcop email account is a hell of a lot of work to maintain, and/or a hell of a lot of work just to learn how the system works, and I'm no dummy.

My overall impression after nearly a month of using spamcop email is that the only thing that makes using spamcop any "better" than simply receiving the spam and deleting it is the vengeful joy of "narcing" it out (reporting). However, the thrill is wearing off, since ~5000 pieces of spam per week means hours looking through the "held mail" folder sorting out "good" email from junk. I feel that in essence, I'm still getting and having to look at just about every piece.

I'm doing quickreporting via the webmail interface, and I have the scri_pt for the "report spam" function enabled in OSX Mail, I've read all the faqs I can find, but I still don't feel I'm getting any closer to finding ways of making this a lower-maintenance, quicker, easier process.

Sorry.. I guess I'm venting, but before I think any more about bailing-out on spamcop, I hoped maybe someone might have some suggestions or tips for better use of the service?

Thanks to all.

-dave

Although I may not be the best person to give you the right answer, I have found that the best way to use the website is to send and have the filtered e-mail forwarded back to you and have imap access to the spamcop.

I only go to the website to report whatever is left in the held mail folder, I clean the trash and and check the held mail folder content in OE logging to spamcop imap...I have had little or no false positives doing that, reporting from the held mail page gives you a second chance to confirm and check the spam before the final quick and delete reporting..

after nearly a month of using spamcop email