Outgoing mail address question

Embarrassed newbie here--cannot even nav through the forums well...sigh.

Okay, here's my "boggle":

1. i have an email filtering account. I have the POP configured for SC to go to my ISP and POPout the emails. (NOT the 'forwarding option') That works fine, and i have Outlook check SC mail servers and that all comes in fine.

2. my problem is that i cannot SEND with my old ISP address. When i configure the SMTP-out for SC, i use the SMTP server for my ISP (as per instructions), but that requires my ISP.com, and they wont take the SC.com address i use for the POP. Nothing's getting OUT.

I want to be able to respond to sc-popped email using my REGULAR eID[at]ISP.com, and NOT my eID[at]spamcop.com... i cannot use the service without being able to respond from my public ISP address...

(I use Outlook 2000 SP3).

i am sure someone else has had this issue--can someone point me to the relevant discussion??? thanks SO MUCH.

2. my problem is that i cannot SEND with my old ISP address. When i configure the SMTP-out for SC, i use the SMTP server for my ISP (as per instructions), but that requires my ISP.com, and they wont take the SC.com address i use for the POP. Nothing's getting OUT.

No one else has offered anything, so here's a shot. First of all, the identification of your ISP might help bring focus to an answer. (or maybe no help at all?)