hanaro.com

nursemike

This morning I received 22 spam messages. Twenty of them listed hanaro.com as the ISP mentioned in the spam. I wonded if it would be workable for all of the other ISPs of the world to block EVERYTHING coming from hanaro.com? I know, it is just a dream and wishfull thinking, but I think that it might make those in charge at hanaro.com finally do something about their spam problem.

This morning I received 22 spam messages. Twenty of them listed hanaro.com as the ISP
I hope you mean receive in your held mail box.

If you mean in your Inbox then you need to add "hanara.com" to your personal blacklist.

I think I have made another possible bad assumption (That everybody uses SpamCop email service) Sorry about the assumption. I have been using it to filter my mail now for about 6 months and the result is that my Inbox spam is now down to about 1 a day (Note: I do some additional filtering on my local client which I also send for full reporting, but even that totals less than a dozen a day.)

I get my fair share of hanaro.com spams too. I use Pine for email so I need my ISP to tag them as spam, but they won't. It's not a full service ISP. Many of my other spams end in .kr

Hanaro.com is Korean.

There is some good stuff happening in Korea. We cannot throw the baby out with the bathwater.

Lots of spam from .it, .mx, .br, etc.

If we chuck whole countries we should start with the good old USA: I get a fair amount of spam from:

xo.com, pacbell.net, comcast.net, sbcglobal.net, att.net, sprint.net, etc.

The majority of my USA spam comes through xo.com :angry:

I get my fair share of hanaro.com spams too. I use Pine for email so I need my ISP to tag them as spam, but they won't. It's not a full service ISP. Many of my other spams end in .kr

Hanaro.com is Korean.

There is some good stuff happening in Korea. We cannot throw the baby out with the bathwater.

Lots of spam from .it, .mx, .br, etc.