Jump to content

Misdirected abuse complaints


Recommended Posts

Hello, I apologize if I am posting in the wrong forum.

I am a technician for wowrack.com, and in the last 24 hours we have been recieving a large number of spam complaints for what appears to be a phishing email from the IP is not one of our IP's.

We have also recieved spam complaints for IP's in the 209.59.193.X range, which do not belong to us either. We do have the 209.59.194.X and .195.X but are not responsible in any way for the .192 and .193 blocks.

Please resolve this issue as soon as possible, we have enough work to do without having our abuse ticket level go through the roof :)



Wowrack Support

Link to comment
Share on other sites

It appears that someone in the past "asked" for these reports ...


SpamCop v 1.464 © Ironport Systems Inc., 1998-2005 , All rights reserved.

Parsing input:

host (getting name) no name

Routing details for

De-referencing wowrack.com[at]abuse.net

abuse net wowrack.com = abuse[at]wowrack.com

Report routing for abuse[at]wowrack.com

Third parties interested in reports:


Reports routes for

routeid:12093202 - to:wowrack.com[at]abuse.net

Administrator interested in all reports

Wednesday, October 06, 2004 5:35:08 PM -0500

[Note added by (sam.julianhaight.com)]


AS23033 --> AS 15290


Quick WHOIS shows ARIN records looking pretty incomplete;

06/22/05 11:48:40 IP block

Trying at ARIN

Trying 209.59.192 at ARIN

OrgName: Name Intelligence, Inc.


Address: 12806 SE 22nd Place

City: Bellevue

StateProv: WA

PostalCode: 98006

Country: US

NetRange: -


NetName: NAMEI-NET-004

NetHandle: NET-209-59-192-0-1

Parent: NET-209-0-0-0-0

NetType: Direct Allocation




RegDate: 2004-07-30

Updated: 2004-07-30

OrgTechHandle: HOSTM413-ARIN

OrgTechName: HostMaster

OrgTechPhone: +1-425-373-1001

OrgTechEmail: hostmaster[at]nameintel.com


Volume Statistics for this IP

Magnitude Vol Change vs. Average

Last day ......... 5.0 .. 14039%

Last 30 days ... 4.0 .. 1255%

Average ......... 2.8

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I think you're in the correct forum. I looked up the contact info for that IP both in the SpamCop reporting system at at ARIN, and SpamCop's system does seem to be wrong, because the IP is controlled by Name Intelligencer (maybe Spry?). You should contact the SpamCop Deputies at:

deputies <at> spamcop <dot> net


Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...