Jump to content

abuse@boardtravel.com bounces...


Recommended Posts

Hi, all.

Just a quick note to the SpamCop admins...

I reported a spam email on my own by digging up the data on a spammer (I was trying to find an upstream provider for this ISP). I was going the route of looking up who was hosting the website the spammer was using.

I reported to abuse[at]boardtravel.com, and got back the following:

Delivery failed 3 attempts: abuse[at]boardtravel.com

in a bounce.

I'm not sure who else to report to, but obviously, these guys don't care that their users are spamming. I've gotten several spams from this ISP just today.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

SpamCop would probably have gone for the same address; is an mx ( 10 ) for boardtravel.com

host (getting name) no name

WHOIS shows this address;

AbuseHandle: DWI38-ARIN

AbuseName: Williams, Doug

AbusePhone: +1-313-640-2080

AbuseEmail: abuse[at]boardtravel.com

Query for type=255 class=1

234.1.69.in-addr.arpa SOA (Zone of Authority)

Primary NS: ns1.boardtravel.com

Responsible person: abuse[at]boardtravel.com

So we back up step;

02/23/04 22:33:45 IP block

Trying at ARIN

Trying 69.1.234 at ARIN

Band-X BANDX-US-2 (NET-69-1-224-0-1) -

Williams Computers WILLIAMS-COMPUTERS (NET-69-1-234-0-1) -

TechHandle: JEK34-ARIN

TechName: Kristal, Jeremiah E

TechPhone: +1-646-835-4941

TechEmail: jeremiah.kristal[at]band-x.com

So you might try abuse at band-x about the spam and the bouncing abuse (and contact point) address for this boardtravel outfit ...

Let me also note that the e-mail address (I'm running with your abuse addresss bounce, as you made no mention of the spam source) and the web host don't have to be connected ...

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...