PM Subject Line: Question Conerning Effectiveness

Wazoo

I admit I'm new at this but I'm not new to computers. If I get this in the wrong Discussion I apologize but I didn't find a PM button anywhere else.

:unsure:

My question is: What is the effectiveness of reporting spam via spamcop.net? :blink: I've reporeted hundreds of spam messages and I am new to finding the spamcop.net website. I receive multiple messages that get reported to tpnet.pl, telefonica.es and also kornet.net. I realize these are foreign (to the U.S.) websites and I'm just wondering what others think the effectiveness is of reporting spam to other countries (which I'm betting most spam comes from) or at least that is where the majority of my spam is received from.

I receive email on over 10 different email accounts and I report them all at the same time by just deleting them in Outlook - going to the Deleted file and verifying there isn't anything in there but spam, and then selecting them all and forwarding them to spamcop all with one message. I presume this is a preferred method for most of the users vs. submitting them one at a time. :huh:

Thanks for the help. :blush:

I admit I'm new at this but I'm not new to computers. If I get this in the wrong Discussion I apologize but I didn't find a PM button anywhere else.

I'm confused, as you sent this via PM ... not posting into any Discussion or Forum section. You obviously "did" find a PM button. Although a touch out-of-date, I suggest a look at the Forum FAQ.

My question is: What is the effectiveness of reporting spam via spamcop.net?

Based on what? Measured against what? Do you use "all" of the tools and resources?

Did you follow the Start Here .. link? Perhaps try the SpamCopWiki?

SpamCop.net is very effective. However, the whole game plan was based on ISPs also being 'effective' .. and that's whats not happening in a lot of places. Thus the SpamCopDNSBL came into existence. But you have to have the tools to use it.