Reporting Spam through Webmail seems to have reported on my host?

Hi folks. I'm trying to understand this and I'm really hoping that someone here can help me out or at least tell me how I might solve the current problem.

Here goes.

I use Spamcop's webmail. I have been reporting spam through this webmail system by toggling the message in question and clicking on the "Report as spam" link for a long time now (I think I've been using this system for almost three years). Recently (ie: today), I got a notice of a message not delivered to someone I tried to email (not through the webmail but from a message I sent on my local computer. I use Eudora), telling me that my mail wasn't delivered and my domain name was rejected because it was on the blacklist at Spamcop.

No, this message isn't about that. I believe my host is working on correcting that problem.

My confusion came when my host told me that:

Someone who's using cesmail.net servers to retreive email from our servers has

been reporting messages as spam to SpamCop.

And, after some looking through the logs, it appears that someone is you.

Because of the way cesmail.net reprocesses mail it appears to SpamCop that our

servers are relaying spam, when in fact we're delivering them to a final

recipient (ie, your mailbox) and cesmail.net is then processing them after the

fact.

I understand that I might have erroneously reported spam when it wasn't ... This does happen sometimes as I get a LOT of spam (the reason I bought Spamcop's webmail service in the first place). I also read about many people on this forum doing that by accident. But what seems to be happening here is that because my host is forwarding on all the email it receives to my Spamcop webmail that I'm using as a "filter" of sorts, Spamcop now seems to think that my HOST is responsible for sending the spam when it didn't originate from them at all.