dbiel Posted March 27, 2004 Share Posted March 27, 2004 I have created and use a sub folder "Temp" to move messages out of "Held Mail" to be able to process them separately after dealing with the regular held mail. After quick reporting all held mail I move the items in the "Temp" folder back to "Held Mail" and process them there as needed (ie white list, forward for full reporting, etc. The messages are then flagged as deleted in the "Temp" folder but remain there as permanently deleted items. Is there any way to delete a deleted item? Note: the primary reason I use the Temp folder is I view all my held mail via IMAP because I hate the held mail interface for checking if there is any mail in the held mail that should not be there before quick reporting in bulk Note: empty trash deletes the messages in the trash folder but leaves the deleted messages in the Temp folder If the messages can not be deleted, then I guess the only work around would be that when the temp folder gets too full, I simply will have to delete the folder and create a new one. Any suggestions? Note: the move option results in the same problem. The messages do get moved but remain listed in the temp folder as having been deleted. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.