Please remove from your list

edcoxe

Per the instructions on your site, I went to ORDB.org to see if IP 64.27.65.41 has an open relay. Here is their response.

"This host is not listed in ORDB as an open mail relay"

"The server explicitly rejected all probes, and has been deemed secure by the ORDB testing engine."

I hope this is the all the information you require to be able to immediately delete this IP number from your list. I am a web developer, and this IP belongs to one of my business clients. Needless to say, they are very irate at the moment because they cannot send e-mail.

Please do what you can.

Thanks,

Ed Coxe

I hope this is the all the information you require to be able to immediately delete this IP number from your list.

You may not be running an open proxy, but you do have some issues to contend with.

64.27.65.41 listed in bl.spamcop.net (127.0.0.2)

Since SpamCop started counting, this system has been reported about 340 times by less than 10 users. It has been sending mail consistently for at least 106.7 days. In the past 468.4 days, it has been listed 3 times for a total of 5.9 days

In the past week, this system has:

Been reported as a source of spam less than 10 times

Been detected sending mail to spam traps

Been witnessed sending mail about 230 times

Other hosts in this "neighborhood" with spam reports:

Sending spam to spam traps (email addresses that are unpublished and should never receive mail of any sort is an instant kiss of death to Spamcop, and rightly so. Also, since 64.27.65.32/28 is listed as being under the control of Brian Haberstroh, you really have some serious problems on your hands.

I'm sure one of the deputies will be along shortly to give you more information.

64.27.65.41 listed in bl.spamcop.net (127.0.0.2)