AOL

maz

I'm not technical at all!

We suffered from the mail virus a while back, that was cleared up, but a couple of times now, we were spam blocked. I have no real reason why, it could be the virus issues, or php that we use might have caused email to look like spam, at least I've heard of that happening.

My host continually unravels these problems, the last of which we only noticed when sending mail to our users at AOL, we discovered a spam block and my host took care of it. But still no mail going to AOL users, I spoke with AOL again, they said the spam block was cleared but there is no return address, its in a loop, something about A.

I tried telling this to my host, I'm on a shared server, they told me to upgrade, that would be quite a cost we can't afford to get our own server. Besides AOL told me it didn't matter that we are on a shared server. So I'm confused as to how to unblock AOL. We are considering a new domain name, would that help if we exchanged the email name. But still its probably not good to abandon the domain our users know us by just for AOL.

Any good suggestions, or technical lingo to fix this?

Thank you,

maz

BTW: Thank you, since I signed up, I've only recieved about 2 spams all week, hurray!

Details needed for any kind of research or a response here. IP of the "shared server" ... in this case Domain name involved ... if you'll note traffic existing in the e-mail group, SpamCop is currently having its own issues with AOL. AOL does things there own way, perhaps you are also fallout of their latest advertising pitch ..."making a better Internet" <g>

Details needed for any kind of research or a response here.  IP of the "shared server" ... in this case Domain name involved ... if you'll note traffic existing in the e-mail group, SpamCop is currently having its own issues with AOL.  AOL does things there own way, perhaps you are also fallout of their latest advertising pitch ..."making a better Internet" <g>

19710[/snapback]