.forward timing out on send

I'm using a .forward file in my home directory on a MacOS X system to forward all of my mail to spamcop for filtering. Starting sometime late on Sunday, 4/3/2005, that forwarding operation stopped working.

When I checked the postfix log (I'm using a postfix mail server) I see lots of entries like:

00E0A22B436: to=<sjmarbu[at]spamcop.net>, orig_to=<junkbmw[at]gunsmoke.com>, relay=none, delay=67487, status=deferred (connect to mx2.spamcop.net[216.154.195.36]: Operation timed out)

I've checked my firewall config to make sure the usual mail ports are open (SMTP, POP).

I'm a relative newbie at configuring mail servers, and wonder if it's something on my end that's out of whack? There haven't been any changes to postfix in months, but could it be something else?

Or has there been a change at spamcop that could result in the timeouts?

TIA,

Scot

No change at SpamCop that I've heard of. But you did choose to select the time of your problem starting as that of the start of Daylight Savings Time .... maybe nothing, but the coincidence is there ...

No change at SpamCop that I've heard of.  But you did choose to select the time of your problem starting as that of the start of Daylight Savings Time .... maybe nothing, but the coincidence is there ...

26294[/snapback]

I was afraid that would be the answer.

Here are some more details:

I use dyndns.org to redirect traffic to my computer, which is assigned a dynamic IP number by SBC. From what I can gather, I shouldn't have to register an MX record for either domain that is hosted on that box, but...