Jump to content

please help !!!


Recommended Posts

my email wxj[at]intermost.com ipaddress, i can't receive email.

Technically, this really doesn't make sense. The rejection message you provide indicates that e-mail you "sent" was rehected by the receiving ISP.

However, one can assume that there may be langyage issues involved here, as both the posting IP address and the IP address in question both track back to one of the most complained about geographic locations as far as spam sourcing goes ....

Remote host said: 550 5.7.1 <lyaskovichi[at]nsys.by>... Mail from rejected, see http://spamcop.net/bl.shtml?


And di you follow that link? You should have ended up at http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?action=blcheck&ip= which currently states; listed in bl.spamcop.net (

If there are no reports of ongoing objectionable email from this system it will be delisted automatically in approximately 17 hours.

Causes of listing

System has sent mail to SpamCop spam traps in the past week (spam traps are secret, no reports or evidence are provided by SpamCop)

It appears this listing is caused by misdirected bounces. We have a FAQ which covers this topic: Why auto-responses are bad (Misdirected bounces). Please read this FAQ and heed the advice contained in it.

Additional potential problems

(these factors do not directly result in spamcop listing)

DNS error: has no reverse dns

Listing History

In the past 215.6 days, it has been listed 47 times for a total of 75.6 days

Other hosts in this "neighborhood" with spam reports

As you (assumedly) speak the local language, perhaps you could contact some of these folks directly about their spam-spew/hosting and perhaps get them to look at changing the way they actually handle that situation ...???

What it boils down to is that the Belarus ISP has (apparently) used the SpamCopDSBL in a Blocking mode (which is not the suggested way of doing it) as part of the spam control function to protect his/her server and users. You might be able to contact your friend/associate/whatever (using some other method of contact) and see if they can whitelist your address. Possibly they could talk to their ISP about the situation.

Or you could hope that the spam-spew issue has stopped and in a few hours, this IP address will fall off of the SpamCopDNSBL and then your e-mail will no longer be blocked (until the next time ???)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Please take my ip address off from your spamblock,my email server ip address.

<lyaskovichi[at]nsys.by>: does not like recipient.

Remote host said: 550 5.7.1 <lyaskovichi[at]nsys.by>... Mail from rejected, see http://spamcop.net/bl.shtml?

Giving up on

thank you very much!

Moderator Edit: Merged the "new" Topic into the existing Topic started by the same user.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Please take my ip address off from your spamblock,my  email server ip address.


I'm not clear whether this IP is one that 'chinae' is sending mail to or his own that is blocked.

But assuming it is his own, since that would account for the message, then as Wazoo noted there is a bunch of Email going to spam traps from the IP. In particular many of these messages are misdirected bounces.

So, to stop the flow of junk the auto-responder/bounce process needs to be sorted out. This FAQ gives a fuller explanation: Why are auto responders bad?

Dealing with the auto-responders should fix the problem. If, though, you are sharing this mail server with others then you may need to move to a new provider to send mail.



Link to comment
Share on other sites

I'm not clear whether this IP is one that 'chinae' is sending mail to or his own that is blocked.


I'm going with this;

Remote host said: 550 5.7.1 <xxxxx[at]nsys.by> is an mx ( 5 ) for nsys.by

host = mx2.nsys.by (cached)

whois -h whois.ripe.net ...

inetnum: -

netname:      NSYS

descr:        Nsys Company.

descr:        Belarus ISP Company

country:      BY

admin-c:      BYKA-RIPE

tech-c:      BYBS-RIPE

status:      ASSIGNED PA

mnt-by:      BYGIS-MNT

source:      RIPE # Filtered

person:      Kolb Alexey

address:      NSys Company.

address:      Syrganova str. 37,

address:      Minsk

address:      Republic of Belarus

phone:        +375 17 283-17-11

fax-no:      +375 17 283-24-67

e-mail:      alexey[at]nsys.by

nic-hdl:      BYKA-RIPE

source:      RIPE # Filtered

Mail from rejected

whois -h whois.apnic.net ...

inetnum: -

netname:      CHINANET-CN

descr:        Data Communication Division

descr:        China Telecom

country:      CN

admin-c:      CH93-AP

tech-c:      CH93-AP

mnt-by:      APNIC-HM

mnt-lower:    MAINT-CHINANET

changed:      hostmaster[at]apnic.net 20000314


changed:      hm-changed[at]apnic.net 20041214

changed:      hm-changed[at]apnic.net 20060124

changed:      hm-changed[at]apnic.net 20060124

source:      APNIC

person:      Chinanet Hostmaster

nic-hdl:      CH93-AP

e-mail:      anti-spam[at]ns.chinanet.cn.net

address:      No.31 ,jingrong street,beijing

address:      100032

phone:        +86-10-58501724

fax-no:      +86-10-58501724

country:      CN

changed:      lqing[at]chinatelecom.com.cn 20051212

mnt-by:      MAINT-CHINANET

source:      APNIC

And I'd suspect that you recognise the abuse address involved in the "blocked" section

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Only one person can help you. Talk to your internet service provider. He needs to stop sending email responses to email that cannot be delivered. He also needs to stop people from sending spam. And he needs to fix the DNS error. SpamCop does not block email because of DNS error. Other people do reject email because of DNS error.

There are many explanations here if he can get someone to translate for him.

Miss Betsy

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Automatic Responses (Mailwasher 'bounces', Challenge/Response, out of office replies, and any email that is answered automatically with another email) were useful until the spammers and virus/worm writers started forging the 'From.' In fact, it used to be common practice for ISPs to accept all email and then respond with 'undeliverable' if the mailbox was no longer available.

Today spam does not only come directly to you, but also is 'bounced' to you because your email address is forged in the 'From.' (The spammers use the same lists they use to spam to get addresses to forge in the 'From.') Automatic responses have become the same problem as spam and cannot be used any longer. They are objectionable to recipients who never sent the original email. Automatic Responses can even cause denial of service to innocent third parties. (Jeff G receives hundreds of these Automatic Responses every day.)

Such Automatic Responses (also called Misdirected Bounces) are now considered abusive and reportable by SpamCop per the "Messages which may be reported" section of On what type of email should I (not) use SpamCop?

The mailserver that is sending Automatic Responses can be listed on the SpamCop Blocklist by reports from users or spam traps. Some ISPs use the SpamCop Blocklist to either return (reject at server) any email from such mailservers. Others may simply delete such emails.

If your email service uses any kind of Auto Responses, your email may be blocked or tagged as spam by those ISPs who use the SpamCop Blocklist.

The several types of auto-responders and auto-responses are detailed in Why are auto-responders (and delayed bounces) bad?.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Report History for follows (the other 148+ are spamtrap hits):

Submitted: Friday 2005/12/23 09:39:36 -0500:


1596873775 ( ) To: spamcop[at]imaphost.com

1596873772 ( http:// mail.chinae.com ) To: abuse#gddc.com.cn[at]devnull.spamcop.net

1596873771 ( ) To: abuse#gddc.com.cn[at]devnull.spamcop.net

1596873767 ( http:// mail.chinae.com ) To: ct-abuse[at]abuse.sprint.net

1596873766 ( ) To: ct-abuse[at]abuse.sprint.net

1596873765 ( http:// mail.chinae.com ) To: anti-spam#ns.chinanet.cn.net[at]devnull.spamcop.net

1596873758 ( ) To: anti-spam#ns.chinanet.cn.net[at]devnull.spamcop.net


Submitted: Friday 2005/11/25 11:50:46 -0500:


1565509671 ( ) To: abuse#gddc.com.cn[at]devnull.spamcop.net

1565509659 ( ) To: ct-abuse[at]abuse.sprint.net

1565509649 ( ) To: anti-spam#ns.chinanet.cn.net[at]devnull.spamcop.net

Chinanet has an abysmal record of implementing and enforcing anti-spam policies and procedures. We would appreciate anything that you can do to help them to become a better Internet neighbor.
Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...