Mailer-Daemon messages when reporting Spam

wingpeople

I've been reporting spam to SpamCop for many months, and have had problems on occassion where my report (I'm forwarding spam as an attachment) bounces back to me almost instantly. Here's a sample from today (I've replaced my own email address to be me[at]xxxxx and truncated most of the forwarded spam):

Hi. This is the qmail-send program at gem-wbe14.prod.mesa1.secureserver.net.

I'm afraid I wasn't able to deliver your message to the following addresses.

This is a permanent error; I've given up. Sorry it didn't work out.

<submit.16Character A-N[at]spam.spamcop.net>:

68.178.232.61 failed after I sent the message.

Remote host said: 554 mail server permanently rejected message (#5.3.0)

--- Below this line is a copy of the message.

Return-Path: <me[at]xxxxx>

Received: (qmail 30942 invoked by uid 99); 15 Feb 2007 18:13:16 -0000

Date: Thu, 15 Feb 2007 11:13:16 -0700

Subject:

To: SpamCop <submit.16Character A-N[at]spam.spamcop.net>

Message-ID: <20070215111316.4a12c6023010cdfc95c170a19e72b09b.36363b51d3.wbe[at]email.secureserver.net>

MIME-Version: 1.0

Content-Type: MULTIPART/mixed; BOUNDARY="-901749315-858472018-1171563196=:20556"

User-Agent: Web-Based Email 4.9.14

X-Originating-IP: 71.208.66.107

---901749315-858472018-1171563196=:20556

Content-Type: TEXT/html; CHARSET=US-ASCII

---901749315-858472018-1171563196=:20556

Content-Type: MESSAGE/rfc822;

name="A HITCH-FREE BUSINESS PARTNERSHIP.eml"

Content-Transfer-Encoding: BINARY

Content-Disposition: attachment; filename="A HITCH-FREE BUSINESS PARTNERSHIP.eml"

Received: (qmail 552 invoked by uid 1000); 15 Feb 2007 16:10:29 -0000

Today, I waited an hour and tried sending the message again, with the same result. This only seems to happen about 5% of the time when I try reporting spam, and I use the same steps to report all spam (forwarding as an attachment, using the same "to:" address from my contact list).