have I been spoofed?

mfluter

Good morning, I'm new to this, although I have been receiving spam mail ever since the beginning of times.

I purchased a webaddress, and now it seems someone is 'stealing' my e-mail to send viruses.

This morning alone I received 40 'undeliverable' returns in my mailbox.

So my questions are:

1. can I do something to avoid this?

2. at first I thought it was welcomepartners.it spamming people, but it seems that they are actually the ones that have been spammed, is this correct? (all 40 went to addresses finishing in welcomepartners.it).

3. Where in the header (bellow) can I find out who to report? I am info[at]mwillis.net that gets forwarded to mfluter[at]email.it and mfluter[at]hotmail.com.

Thanks in advance,

Michelle

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Return-Path: <>

X-Original-To: mfluter[at]email.it

Delivered-To: mfluter[at]email.it

Received: from smtp01-02.prod.mesa1.secureserver.net (smtp01-02.prod.mesa1.secureserver.net [64.202.189.4])

by smtp-in3.email.it (Email.it) with ESMTP id B44875BA51

for <mfluter[at]email.it>; Tue, 30 Nov 2004 20:17:52 +0100 (CET)

Received: (qmail 26853 invoked by uid 1000); 30 Nov 2004 19:17:51 -0000

Delivered-To: info[at]mwillis.net

Precedence: bulk

Received: (qmail 26849 invoked from network); 30 Nov 2004 19:17:51 -0000

Received: from pre-smtp02-02.prod.mesa1.secureserver.net ([64.202.166.26])

(envelope-sender <>)

by smtp01-02.prod.mesa1.secureserver.net (qmail-ldap-1.03) with SMTP

for <info[at]mwillis.net>; 30 Nov 2004 19:17:51 -0000

Received: (qmail 1475 invoked from network); 30 Nov 2004 19:17:51 -0000

Received: from host195-94.pool21757.interbusiness.it (HELO x3302.srvfarm.wtg) ([217.57.94.195])

(envelope-sender <>)

by pre-smtp02-02.prod.mesa1.secureserver.net (qmail-ldap-1.03) with SMTP

for <info[at]mwillis.net>; 30 Nov 2004 19:17:51 -0000

To: info[at]mwillis.net

Date: Tue, 30 Nov 2004 18:43:03 GMT

Importance: Normal

X-Priority: 3 (Normal)

X-MSMail-Priority: Normal