Please help, our legitimate business is blocked!

Tres Wright

Hello,

I've read through the FAQ and hope I am posting in the right place :) I am an architect with a small firm named "Brand-Sayers Architects, Inc." in the Dallas, Texas area. We have been receiving bounceback messages from some of our clients and consultants for months now, and I'm finally taking the time to see if I can get it resolved. We do not have a permanent IT person (we only have 15 employees), but we do have a consultant. I spoke with him about our email being blocked and he thinks it may have something to do with the fact that we are tied to an SBC mail server, but he did not know of a solution. Below is one of the many bounceback messages I have received, please let me know if there is any further info you need. This has been very frustrating, we are a legitimate business and we correspond a lot via email and it's difficult when some messages don't go through. I hope we can get some help in resolving this.

Thank you!

--Tres Wright

-----Original Message-----

From: MAILER-DAEMON[at]mail26a.sbc-webhosting.com [mailto:MAILER-DAEMON[at]mail26a.sbc-webhosting.com]

Sent: Wednesday, January 18, 2006 3:02 PM

To: twright[at]brand-sayers.com

Subject: failure notice

Hi. This is the qmail-send program at mail26a.sbc-webhosting.com.

I'm afraid I wasn't able to deliver your message to the following addresses.

This is a permanent error; I've given up. Sorry it didn't work out.

<klee[at]staleysteel.com>:

216.201.128.40 does not like recipient.

Remote host said: 554 Service unavailable; Client host [216.173.237.164] blocked using bl.spamcop.net; Blocked - see http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml?216.173.237.164

Giving up on 216.201.128.40.

--- Below this line is a copy of the message.

Return-Path: <twright[at]brand-sayers.com>

Received: from mx02.stngva01.us.mxservers.net (204.202.242.66)

by mail26a.sbc-webhosting.com (RS ver 1.0.95vs) with SMTP id 4-0132978119