New member needing help - blocked email

JennyW

I wonder if someone can help me but please bear with me as I'm not very technically minded.

My home computer email has always been freeserve/wanadoo. My husband then got a free broadband offer with Orange (which I believe are now part of Wanadoo) when he renewed his mobile phone contract.

Yesterday the new box arrived and I believe the email addressed are running ok now under orange. However for some reason he cannot email me at work (he's tried other emails and they have worked fine).

All messages he tries to send to my work address get returned with the following message:

.....Sender refused by the DNSBL bl.spamcop.net

We've never had this problem before and I've searched this site and as I'm not very technical, I'm not sure what to do? Can anyone please direct me.

That message is unusually brief and it does not have the information we need to help you, the IP blocked by the recieving party. Wanadoo is however notorious for not cleaning up their spamming act..

thank you for replying

Well the complete message details email addresses too - is it OK to list them here?

.....Sender refused by the DNSBL bl.spamcop.net ...