BEWARE of PCWORLD.COM, they're big-time 3rd-party spammers.

Michael Tsark

BEWARE of PCWORLD.COM, they're big-time 3rd-party spammers.

I had been receiving daily subscriptions from PCWorld.com for a number of years but yesterday I expunged them completely out of my computer because to my dismay they thoroughly convinced me beyond all doubt that pcworld.com magazine scams in cahoots with spammers which explains how come the vast majority of the time during all these years their product reviews almost always say “Be the first person to make a review about this product.†Now I know why. Earlier today I felt a little eager to try an animation-maker software for beginners since I have no experience about it and pcworld.com website had strongly recommended it as one of their “TOP 15 DOWNLOADSâ€. So I clicked on the link to their download webpage and clicked “reviews†and received the same old message that I so very often receive, “Be the first person to make a review about this productâ€. Next thing I did was attempt to download the software but was redirected to the autodesk.com website, next I clicked on their download link to obtain the product but was redirected to another one of autodesk.com's webpages that said I'd have to first provide them a whole bunch of personal information in order to get their free basic edition software, including stuff like postal address, phone number, etcetera. So then I returned to PCWorld download and wrote a review to warn others about the download but when I tried to submit my review I was redirected by PCWorld to another one of pcworld's webpages that said there was an error in loading my review because I was supposedly trying to use an old link? So then I tried from scratch to start all over in reaching their download page and tried again to submit my review but this time instead of being redirected to the webpage about using an old link, I was redirected to their webpage that says “Be the first to make a review about this product†a