direcway and spamcop

bill j

I use Direcway and my ISP and webmail.us as and MSN.com as email providers. I run a nice consultant business mostly from my remote mountain home with drive and fly trips as necessary. Recently one of my clients installed SpamCop on their server and I began to get rejected as a spammer. When I call and have my client sys admin trace the rejection headers it always points to a Direcway IP. I send an email to direcway and the problem clears up for 12 to 24 hours and re-occures. I sent and called in several messages to Direcway about this with nothing but very shot canned responses. I don't know who to talk to at SpamCop so I registered and am posting to this forum.

Please help. This is very important to me. At this time DW is the only ISP I can use. If all my clients were to install SpamCop it would destroy my business and way of life.

I'm am highly skilled user of computer applications such as Word, Excel, MS Project, Power Point etc but I am not an expert on routing protocal and telecommuications. I am willing to become one If I have to but prefer a simple soulution if possible.

Is there any way to fix this problem permanantly.

Is there a way my clients can ID on the "white list" by email and not the DW IP address?

We will try to help you, but we need more information. Could you post the IPs in question? They will usually be mentioned in the rejection messages that you get.

I don't know who to talk to at SpamCop so I registered and am posting to this forum.
That is the right place. Many experienced users are here to help.

Is there a way my clients can ID on the "white list" by email and not the DW IP address?
That will depend on their email system. Many email systems allow the user to whitelist by email address, which should override any blacklist. Other systems reject any blacklisted IPs outright without looking at anything else.