Email Setup Help-Newbie Please

Hello

I am a newbie and I need some help please.

I just purchased a Spamcop account and setup in this way:

I setup to POP to my work account me[at]me.com

I then setup Outlook to Pop spamcop before downloading to my desktop

I think that I followed the online directions correctly.

I have a blackberry handheld. So I wanted to send filtered mail to my Blackberry. So I entered my blackberry adress into the forward option in the account setup for spamcop. This stopped all email from coming to my blackberry. Dont know why??

When I log on to my spamcop email account. I see no emails at all. None are in my inbox and none are waiting.

Since I am away from my office, I checked my work email via POP from my yahoo account and I had 137 messages most of which were spam. So I would think that these messages would be evident on my spamcop website if indeed I have set it up correctly.

What have I done wrong?

I have a blackberry handheld. So I wanted to send filtered mail to my Blackberry. So I entered my blackberry adress into the forward option in the account setup for spamcop. This stopped all email from coming to my blackberry. Dont know why??

When I log on to my spamcop email account. I see no emails at all. None are in my inbox and none are waiting.

24272[/snapback]

If you have entered a forwarding email address in Options --> SpamCop Tools, then emails that SpamCop receives are forwarded to this address and NOT kept in your SpamCop inbox. The instructions say, "If you wish to leave your email on the server, leave this blank."

You say most of the messages are spam? Check if SpamCop has put them into the "Held Mail" folder. Just press the Held Mail button in webmail.